Audit the Fed Petitions

This morning, petitions to Audit the Fed for the House of Representatives arrived in the Campaign for Liberty office from around the country and more are on their way!

Following up on our successful efforts petitioning the Senate to get more cosponsors, in particular, we'll be targeting members who cosponsored last Congress but have yet to do so in the 112th Congress.

In case you're wondering, there are around 120 members of Congress who still need to recosponsor Audit the Fed, so we have our work cut out for us!

(Representatives who have not yet cosponsored Audit the Fed again are listed below in State/District order.  If your representative is listed below, please place a call to them through the Capitol Switchboard at 202-224-3121.  Once you're connected, urge them to cosponsor H.R. 459, the "Federal Reserve Transparency Act" - be sure to remind them they cosponsored last Congress - and please be respectful to staff on the phone.) 

Robert Aderholt AL 4
Trent Franks AZ 2
Ed Pastor AZ 4
Raul Grijalva AZ 7
Gabrielle Giffords AZ 8
Dan Lungren CA 3
Jackie Speier CA 12
Sam Farr CA 17
Devin Nunes CA 21
Brad Sherman CA 27
Adam Schiff CA 29
Judy Chu CA 32
Jane Harman CA 36
Laura Richardson CA 37
Ed Royce CA 40
Jerry Lewis CA 41
Mary Bono Mack CA 45
Darrell Issa CA 49
Bob Filner CA 51
Duncan Hunter CA 52
Ed Perlmutter CO 7
Joe Courtney CT 2
Chris Murphy CT 5
Corrine Brown FL 3
John Mica FL 7
Thomas Rooney FL 16
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen FL 18
Mario Diaz-Balart FL 21
Sanford Bishop GA 2
Lynn Westmoreland GA 3
Hank Johnson GA 4
John Lewis GA 5
John Barrow GA 12
David Scott GA 13
Mazie Hirono HI 2
Bruce Braley IA 1
Dave Loebsack IA 2
Leonard Boswell IA 3
Steve King IA 5
Jesse Jackson IL 2
Dan Lipinski IL 3
Peter Roskam IL 6
Janice Schakowsky IL 9
Mike Pence IN 6
Lynn Jenkins KS 2
Edward Whitfield KY 1
John Yarmuth KY 3
Harold Rogers KY 5
Steve Scalise LA 1
John Fleming LA 4
Bill Cassidy LA 6
C. A. Dutch Ruppersberger MD 2
John Sarbanes MD 3
Donna Edwards MD 4
Chellie Pingree ME 1
Dale Kildee MI 5
Fred Upton MI 6
Timothy Walz MN 1
Erik Paulsen MN 3
Collin Peterson MN 7
William Clay MO 1
Jo Ann Emerson MO 8
Bennie Thompson MS 2
Gregg Harper MS 3
Howard Coble NC 6
Patrick McHenry NC 10
Heath Shuler NC 11
Brad Miller NC 13
Lee Terry NE 2
Chris Smith NJ 4
Bill Pascrell NJ 8
Donald Payne NJ 10
Martin Heinrich NM 1
Ben Lujan NM 3
Shelley Berkley NV 1
Tim Bishop NY 1
Pete King NY 3
Jerrold Nadler NY 8
Paul Tonko NY 21
Chris Lee NY 26
Brian Higgins NY 27
Louise Slaughter NY 28
Jean Schmidt OH 2
Jim Jordan OH 4
John Boehner OH 8
Marcia Fudge OH 11
Patrick Tiberi OH 12
Betty Sutton OH 13
Tim Ryan OH 17
Dan Boren OK 2
Frank Lucas OK 3
Greg Walden OR 2
Mike Doyle PA 14
Charlie Dent PA 15
Joe Pitts PA 16
Tim Holden PA 17
Jim Langevin RI 2
Steve Cohen TN 9
Ted Poe TX 2
Ralph Hall TX 4
Jeb Hensarling TX 5
Kevin Brady TX 8
Mike Conaway TX 11
Ruben Hinojosa TX 15
Silvestre Reyes TX 16
Pete Olson TX 22
Lloyd Doggett TX 25
Henry Cuellar TX 28
Eddie Johnson TX 30
Pete Sessions TX 32
Rob Bishop UT 1
Rob Wittman VA 1
Eric Cantor VA 7
Jay Inslee WA 1
Doc Hastings WA 4
Jim McDermott WA 7
Dave Reichert WA 8
Adam Smith WA 9
Paul Ryan WI 1
Shelley Capito WV 2  

Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF