Audit the Fed's AWOL Cosponsors

With Audit the Fed slated for a stand alone vote in the full House in late July, C4L is pulling out all the stops to build the number of cosponsors up before the vote.

The following members were cosponsors of The Federal Reserve Transparency Act of 2009, H.R. 1207, in the 111th Congress.

These 61 members are now currently AWOL and have yet to cosponsor The Federal Reserve Transparency Act of 2011, H.R. 459, in the 112th Congress.

If your representative is on this list below, click on the name to be taken to their office contact page and urge them to cosponsor and support H.R. 459 and to oppose any attempts to water down the bill.  Make it very clear to them that any attempt to restrict the GAO's audit authority will be seen as a vote against Audit the Fed -- regardless of their vote on final passage.  

Ed Pastor AZ 4
Raul Grijalva AZ 7
Sam Farr CA 17
Devin Nunes CA 21
Brad Sherman CA 27
Adam Schiff CA 29
Judy Chu CA 32
Laura Richardson CA 37
Ed Royce CA 40
Darrell Issa CA 49
Bob Filner CA 51
Ed Perlmutter CO 7
Joe Courtney CT 2
Chris Murphy CT 5
Corrine Brown FL 3
Hank Johnson GA 4
John Lewis GA 5
David Scott GA 13
Mazie Hirono HI 2
Bruce Braley IA 1
Jesse Jackson IL 2
Janice Schakowsky IL 9
C. A. Dutch Ruppersberger MD 2
John Sarbanes MD 3
Donna Edwards MD 4
Chellie Pingree ME 1
Dale Kildee MI 5
Timothy Walz MN 1
William Clay MO 1
Bennie Thompson MS 2
Heath Shuler NC 11
Brad Miller NC 13
Bill Pascrell NJ 8
Martin Heinrich NM 1
Ben Lujan NM 3
Shelley Berkley NV 1
Tim Bishop NY 1
Pete King NY 3
Jerrold Nadler NY 8
Brian Higgins NY 27
Louise Slaughter NY 28
John Boehner OH 8
Marcia Fudge OH 11
Betty Sutton OH 13
Tim Ryan OH 17
Dan Boren OK 2
Mike Doyle PA 14
Joe Pitts PA 16
Tim Holden PA 17
Jim Langevin RI 2
Steve Cohen TN 9
Kevin Brady TX 8
Pete Olson TX 22
Lloyd Doggett TX 25
Henry Cuellar TX 28
Eddie Johnson TX 30
Eric Cantor VA 7
Doc Hastings WA 4
Dave Reichert WA 8
Adam Smith WA 9
Paul Ryan WI 1


Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF