House Oversight and Government Reform Committee Members

The House Oversight and Government Reform Committee is expected to vote this Wed, June 27, on H.R. 459, the Federal Reserve Transparency Act (“Audit the Fed”).

We’ve received word that an amendment will be offered to extend the time when the audit’s results need to be reported from the end of 2012 to one year after the bill is enacted.

C4L supports this amendment, but I need your help to guarantee Audit the Fed passes the committee without being watered down and makes it to the House floor as the strong, thorough audit the American people are demanding.

Here’s how you can help pass Audit the Fed.

1.) If your representative is on the committee, and if they have cosponsored H.R. 459, please call them right away to thank them for cosponsoring.  Along with voting “YES” on H.R. 459 in committee, let them know you also expect them to resist any attempt to water down the bill.

2.) If your representative is on the committee but has not yet cosponsored, urge them to not only vote “YES” on H.R. 459 in committee, but to clearly stand with the American people and boldly declare their support for transparency by cosponsoring Audit the Fed right away.

3.) Spread the word!  Tell your family and friends to take action and help end the Fed's rein of destruction and secrecy.

See Committee Members below.

H.R. 459 cosponsors are indicated by an (**).


Rep. Darrell E. Issa (CA-49)
Rep. John L. Mica (FL-07)**
Rep. Todd Platts (PA-19)**
Rep. Michael Turner (OH-03)**
Rep. Patrick T. McHenry (NC-10)**
Rep. Jim Jordan (OH-04)**
Rep. Jason Chaffetz (UT-03)**
Rep. Connie Mack (FL-14)**
Rep. Tim Walberg (MI-3)**
Rep. James Lankford (OK-5)**
Rep. Justin Amash (MI-3)**
Rep. Ann Marie Buerkle (NY-25)
Rep. Paul Gosar (AZ-1)**
Rep. Ra

Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF