House Oversight and Government Reform Committee, Noncosponsors

The House Oversight and Government Reform Committee will hold a markup on Audit the Fed, H.R. 459,  possibly even as soon as next week!

The following members of the committee have yet to cosponsor H.R. 459, though several of them were cosponsors of H.R. 1207 in the 111th Congress.

Representative Phone Twitter
Rep. Darrell E. Issa (CA-49)*, Chairman 202-225-3906  @DarrellIssa
Rep. Christopher Murphy (CT-5)* 202-225-4476  @ChrisMurphyCT
Rep. Eleanor Holmes Norton (D.C.) 202-225-8050  @EleanorNorton
Rep. Bruce Braley (IA-1)* 202-225-2911  @BruceBraley
Rep. Mike Quigley (IL-5) 202-225-4061  @RepMikeQuigley
Rep. Danny Davis (IL-7) 202-225-5006  NONE
Rep. Stephen Lynch (MA-9) 202-225-8273  NONE
Rep. Elijah Cummings (MD-7), Ranking Member 202-225-4741  NONE
Rep. Wm. Lacy Clay (MO-1)* 202-225-2406  NONE
Rep. Edolphus Towns (NY-10) 202-225-5936  @EdTowns
Rep. Carolyn Maloney (NY-14) 202-225-7944  @RepMaloney
Rep. Ann Marie Buerkle (NY-25) 202-225-3701  @RepBuerkle
Rep. Jim Cooper (TN-5) 202-225-4311  @RepJimCooper
Rep. Gerald Connolly (VA-11) 202-225-1492  NONE

* Denotes a cosponsor of Audit the Fed in a previous session of Congress

If your representative is on this list, urge them to cosponsor Audit the Fed and support a clean vote on H.R. 459 in committee. Politely remind them that any attempt to significantly alter the bill or restrict the GAO's audit authority will be seen as a vote against Audit the Fed, regardless of their vote on final passage. 

Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF