Dear Supporter,

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for State House and Senate an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions.  The candidates' answers can be seen below the list of questions.


  1. Will you oppose efforts to cooperate with a national ID card system and vote to block all state funding for and cooperation with any national ID scheme including Real ID and Pass ID programs?
  2. Do you oppose the use of unmanned devices being used for law enforcement and used in order to fine citizens?
  3. Will you support a “Constitutional Carry” bill that would allow any law-abiding citizen to carry a firearm concealed without a permit?
  4. Will you support legislation to nullify ObamaCare and authorize state and local law enforcement to arrest federal officials attempting to implement the unconstitutional health care scheme known as ObamaCare?
  5. Will you support legislation to end the use of “no knock” warrants?
  6. Will you support legislation that would allow TSA agents to be charged with sexual assault if they use invasive “pat-down” procedures?
  7. Do you oppose taking federal money to create a state health insurance exchange?


State House  "Y"=Yes "N"=No "+"=Will Sponsor
District Party First Last City Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7
1 D Janice L. Golub North Pole
1 R Doug Isaacson North Pole Y+ Y Y+ Y Y
2 D Bob Miller Fairbanks
2 R Tammie Wilson North Pole
3 R Steve M. Thompson Fairbanks
4 D Scott J. Kawasaki Fairbanks
4 R David Pruhs Fairbanks Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+
5 R Pete Higgins Fairbanks Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+
5 D David Watts Fairbanks
6 D Jamey E. Duhamel Palmer
6 R Eric A. Feige Chickaloon
7 R Wes Keller Wasilla
8 R Shelley Hughes Palmer
9 R Lynn Gattis Wasilla
9 D Blake A. Merrifield Wasilla
10 R Mark A. Neuman Wasilla
10 D Pam Rahn Wasilla
11 R Bill Stoltze Chugiak
12 R Dan Saddler Eagle River
13 R Gabrielle LeDoux Anchorage
13 D Kay L. Rollison
14 D Max F. Gruenberg Anchorage
14 R Don Hadley Anchorage Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
15 D Andrew L. Josephson Anchorage N Y Y N N
15 R Dick Traini Anchorage
16 R Jimmy Crawford Anchorage Y Y Y+ N Y Y Y
16 D Harriet A. Drummond Anchorage
16 NA Phil Isley Anchorage Y Y Y Y Y Y
17 R Cean Stevens Anchorage Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+
17 D Geran Tarr Anchorage
18 R Cris A. Eichenlaub Anchorage Y+ Y+ Y Y+ Y+ Y+ Y
18 D Les S. Gara Anchorage
19 R Anand Dubey Anchorage Y+ Y+ N Y+ Y+ Y Y+
19 D Lindsey Holmes Anchorage
20 R Mia Costello Anchorage
20 D Michelle Scannell Anchorage
21 D Jodie S. Dominguez Anchorage
21 R Craig W. Johnson Anchorage
22 D Chris Tuck Anchorage
22 R Lisa M. Vaught Anchorage
23 R Bob Lynn Anchorage
23 D Lupe Marroquin Anchorage
24 D Patti Higgins Anchorage
24 R Charisse E. Millett Anchorage
25 D Pete Petersen Anchorage
25 R Lance D. Pruitt Anchorage
26 D Roberta C. Goughnour Eagle River
26 R Lora H. Reinbold Eagle River Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
27 R Mike Hawker Anchorage
28 R Charles M. Chenault Nikiski
29 R Kurt E. Olson Soldotna
30 D Elizabeth R. Diament Fritz Creek
30 R Paul Seaton Homer
31 R Cathy Muñoz Juneau
32 D Beth Kerttula Juneau
33 D Matt Olsen Ketchikan
33 R Peggy Wilson Wrangell Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
33 NA Kyle B. Johansen Ketchikan
34 R William A. Thomas Haines
34 D Jonathan S. Kreiss-Tomkins Sitka
35 R Alan Austerman Kodiak
36 D Bryce Edgmon Dillingham
36 R Carl M. Morgan Aniak
37 D Bob Herron Bethel
38 R Alan S. Dick Fairbanks
38 D David Guttenberg Fairbanks
38 NA Dorothy J. Shockley Fairbanks
39 D Neal W. Foster Nome
40 D Benjamin P. Nageak Barrow
State Senate
A R John B. Coghill Fairbanks
A D Joe J. Thomas Fairbanks
B D Joe Paskvan Fairbanks
B R Pete Kelly Fairbanks
C R Click Bishop Fairbanks
C D Anne Sudkamp Fairbanks
D R Mike J. Dunleavy Wasilla Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
E D Susan M. Parsons Herman Wasilla
E R Charles R. "Charlie" Huggins Wasilla
F R Fred Dyson Eagle River Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
F D Martin J. Lindeke Eagle River
G R Bob Roses Anchorage
G D Bill Wielechowski Anchorage
H D Berta Gardner Anchorage
H R Don Smith Anchorage
I R Paul D. Kendall Anchorage
I D Johnny Ellis Anchorage
J R Bob Bell Anchorage
J D Hollis S. French Anchorage
K D Roselynn Cacy Anchorage  Y  Y  N  Y  N
K R Lesil L. McGuire Anchorage
L D Jacob O. "Jake" Hale Anchorage
L R Kevin Meyer Anchorage Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
M D Bettye Davis Anchorage
M R Anna I. Fairclough Eagle River
N R Catherine A. Giessel Anchorage
N NA Ron Devon Anchorage
O R Peter A. Micciche Soldotna
Q D Albert M. Kookesh Angoon
Q R Bert K. Stedman Sitka
R R Gary L. Stevens Kodiak
R D Robert Henrichs Cordova
S D Lyman F. Hoffman Bethel
T R Allen Minish Chitina
T D Donald C. Olson Anchorage

Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF