Home » California Federal Survey Results

California Federal Survey Results


California Federal Survey Results

Campaign for Liberty sent a survey to every candidate running for federal office in the November 6th election.  Below are the questions and then the answers.

Survey Questions

1.  Will you cosponsor and call for roll call votes on Ron Paul’s Audit the Fed bill, designed to bring transparency to the Federal Reserve (H.R. 459/S. 202 in the 112th Congress)?

2. Will you support legislation removing capital gains and sales taxes on gold and silver coinage?

3. Will you vote to oppose any legislation that allows the federal government to prohibit the sale, use, or carrying of firearms?

4.  Will you support a Balanced Budget Amendment to the Constitution that includes hard spending limits and allows for no increase in taxes or other federal revenue enhancements?

5.  Will you support legislation that forbids U.S. troops from serving under United Nations command?

6.  Do you support and will you vote to protect states asserting their rights under the Tenth

7.  Will you oppose Big Labor’s Card Check bill and any other legislation designed to empower union bosses?

8.  Do you support U.S. withdrawal from the United Nations?

9.  Will you support legislation to shut down the Transportation Security Administration and place airport security back into private hands?

10. Will you oppose using U.S. forces to occupy a foreign nation without a declaration of war?

11. Will you support legislation that will repeal ObamaCare, including H.R. 1101, the End the Mandate Act?

12. Will you oppose so-called “Cap and Trade” legislation?

13. Will you support legislation such as the Smith/Amash Amendment to the NDAA of 2012, which would prevent the indefinite detention of U.S. Citizens and would ensure full Fifth Amendment rights to due process?

14. Will you vote against any budget that increases our debt?

15. Will you oppose federal power grabs like roving wiretaps and warrantless searches and oppose Patriot Act renewal that includes such items?

16. Will you oppose any legislation that requires states and citizens to participate in a
National Identification Card program?

17. Will you vote to oppose all taxpayer-funded benefits for illegal immigrants?

18. Will you support keeping our Internet free from government control and intrusion, including opposing power grabs like SOPA, CISPA, or any other bill that mandates more government intervention in the Internet?

19. Will you oppose all tax increases?

20. Indicate the tax cuts you are willing to vote for:  ·  Across-the-Board Income Tax Cut
·  Capital Gains Tax Cut    ·  Business Tax Cut    ·  Estate Tax Cut

Survey Results- US Senate


Office Party Name Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7 Q8 Q9 Q10 Q11 Q12 Q13 Q14 Q15 Q16 Q17 Q18 Q19 Income Captial Gains Business Estate
U.S. Senate D The Hon. Dianne Feinstein
U.S. Senate R Ms. Elizabeth Emken

Survey Results- US House


Dist 1 Party Name Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7 Q8 Q9 Q10 Q11 Q12 Q13 Q14 Q15 Q16 Q17 Q18 Q19 Income Capital Gains Business Estate
US House 1 R Mr. Doug La Malfa
US House 1 D Mr. Jim Reed
US House 2 R Mr. Daniel W. Roberts
US House 2 D Mr. Jared Huffman
US House 3 D The Hon. John Garamendi
US House 3 R Ms. Kim Vann
US House 4 R The Hon. Tom McClintock
US House 4 D Mr. Jack Uppal
US House 5 D The Hon. Mike Thompson
US House 5 R Mr. Randy Loftin
US House 6 D The Hon. Doris Matsui
US House 6 R Mr. Joseph McCray, Sr. Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y - - -
US House 7 R The Hon. Dan Lungren
US House 7 D Mr. Ami Bera
US House 8 R Mr. Paul Cook
US House 8 R Mr. Gregg Imus Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
US House 9 D The Hon. Jerry McNerney
US House 9 R Mr. Ricky Gill
US House 10 R The Hon. Jeff Denham
US House 10 D Mr. Jose Hernandez
US House 11 D The Hon. George Miller
US House 11 R Ms. Virginia Fuller Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
US House 12 D The Hon. Nancy Pelosi
US House 12 R Mr. John Dennis
US House 13 D The Hon. Barbara Lee
US House 13 NP Ms. Marilyn Singleton
US House 14 D The Hon. Jackie Speier
US House 14 R Ms. Deborah Bacigalupi
US House 15 D The Hon. Fortney P. Stark
US House 15 D Mr. Eric Swalwell
US House 16 D The Hon. Jim Costa
US House 16 R Mr. Brian D. Whelan
US House 17 D Mr. Mike Honda
US House 17 R Ms. Evelyn Li
US House 18 D The Hon. Anna G. Eshoo
US House 18 R Mr. Dave Chapman
US House 19 D The Hon. Zoe Lofgren
US House 19 R Mr. Robert Murray
US House 20 D The Hon. Sam Farr
US House 20 R Mr. Jeff Taylor
US House 21 R Mr. David G. Valadao
US House 21 D Mr. John Hernandez
US House 22 R The Hon. Devin G. Nunes
US House 22 D Mr. Otto Lee
US House 23 R The Hon. Kevin McCarthy
US House 23 NP Mr. Terry Phillips
US House 24 D The Hon. Lois Capps
US House 24 R Mr. Abel Maldonado
US House 25 R The Hon. Howard P. McKeon
US House 25 D Mr. Lee C. Rogers
US House 26 R Mr. Tony Strickland
US House 26 D Ms. Julia Brownley
US House 27 D The Hon. Judy Chu
US House 27 R Mr. Jack Orswell
US House 28 D The Hon. Adam Schiff
US House 28 R Mr. Phil Jennerjahn
US House 29 D Mr. Tony Cardenas
US House 29 NP Mr. David Hernandez Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y - -
US House 30 D The Hon. Brad Sherman
US House 30 D Mr. Howard L. Berman
US House 31 R The Hon. Gary G. Miller
US House 31 R Mr. Bob Dutton
US House 32 D The Hon. Grace F. Napolitano
US House 32 R Mr. David L. Miller Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y N Y Y Y
US House 33 D The Hon. Henry A. Waxman
US House 33 NP Mr. Bill Bloomfield
US House 34 D The Hon. Xavier Becerra
US House 34 R Mr. Stephen C. Smith
US House 35 D The Hon. Joe Baca
US House 35 D Ms. Gloria N. McLeod
US House 36 R The Hon. Mary Bono Mack
US House 36 D Mr. Raul Ruiz
US House 37 D The Hon. Karen R. Bass
US House 37 R Mr. Morgan Osborne
US House 38 D The Hon. Linda T. Sanchez
US House 38 R Mr. Benjamin Campos Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
US House 39 R The Hon. Ed Royce
US House 39 D Mr. Jay Chen
US House 40 D The Hon. Lucille Roybal-Allard
US House 40 D Mr. David Sanchez
US House 41 R Mr. John Tavaglione
US House 41 D Mr. Mark Takano
US House 42 R The Hon. Ken Calvert
US House 42 D Mr. Michael Williamson
US House 43 D The Hon. Maxine Waters
US House 43 D Mr. Bob Flores
US House 44 D The Hon. Laura Richardson
US House 44 D Ms. Janice Hahn
US House 45 R The Hon. John Campbell
US House 45 D Mr. Sukhee Kang
US House 46 D The Hon. Loretta Sanchez
US House 46 R Mr. Jerry Hayden
US House 47 R Mr. Gary Delong
US House 47 D Mr. Alan Lowenthal
US House 48 R The Hon. Dana Rohrabacher
US House 48 D Mr. Ron Varasteh
US House 49 R The Hon. Darrell Issa
US House 49 D Mr. Jerry Tetalman
US House 50 R The Hon. Duncan D. Hunter
US House 50 D Mr. David B. Secor
US House 51 R Mr. Michael Crimmins Y Y Y Y Y Y Y N Y N Y Y Y Y N Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
US House 51 D Mr. Jaun Vargas
US House 52 R The Hon. Brian Bilbray
US House 52 D Mr. Scott Peters
US House 53 D The Hon. Susan A. Davis
US House 53 R Mr. Nick Popaditch