Dear Supporter,

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for State House and Senate an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions.  The candidates' answers can be seen below the list of questions.


  1. Will you oppose efforts to cooperate with a national ID card system and vote to block all state funding for and cooperation with any national ID scheme including Real ID and Pass ID programs?
  2. Do you oppose the use of unmanned devices being used for law enforcement and used in order to fine citizens?
  3. Will you support a “Constitutional Carry” bill that would allow any law-abiding citizen to carry a firearm concealed without a permit?
  4. Will you support legislation to nullify ObamaCare and authorize state and local law enforcement to arrest federal officials attempting to implement the unconstitutional health care scheme known as ObamaCare?
  5. Will you support legislation to end the use of “no knock” warrants?
  6. Will you support legislation that would allow TSA agents to be charged with sexual assault if they use invasive “pat-down” procedures?
  7. Do you oppose taking federal money to create a state health insurance exchange?


State House "Y"=Yes "N"=No "+"=Will Sponsor
District Party First Last City Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7
1 D Charles Potter Wilmington
2 D Stephanie T. Bolden Wilmington
3 D Helene M. Keeley Wilmington
4 D Gerald L. Brady Wilmington
5 D Melanie George Smith Bear
6 D Debra Heffernan Wilmington
6 R Eric Taylor Wilmington
7 D Bryon H. Short Wilmington
7 R Daniel E. Lepre Wilmington
7 L Robert C. Wilson Wilmington N Y+ Y Y+ Y+ Y
8 D S. Quinton Johnson Middletown
8 R Matthew A. Brown Middletown Y Y Y N Y Y Y
9 D Rebecca Walker Townsend
10 D Dennis E. Williams Wilmington
10 R Robert M. Rhodunda Wilmington
11 R Jeffrey N. Spiegelman Clayton
11 D Lynne Newlin Clayton
11 L Margaret McKeown Clayton Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+
12 R Deborah D. Hudson Wilmington
13 D John Mitchell Wilmington
14 D Peter C. Schwartzkopf Rehoboth
14 L Margaret V. Melson Lewes
15 D Valerie Longhurst Bear
15 L Amy Merlino Bear
16 D James Johnson New Castle
16 L John Machurek New Castle Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+
17 D Michael Mulrooney New Castle
17 R Laura Brown New Castle
18 D Michael Barbieri Newark
19 R Dennis C. Cini Wilmington
19 D Kimberly Williams Wilmington
20 R Stephen T. Smyk Milton
20 D M. Marie Mayor Milton
21 R Michael Ramone Newark Y Y Y Y Y
22 R Joseph E. Miro Newark
22 D David E. Ellis Newark
23 R Mark R. Doughty Newark
23 D Paul S. Baumbach Newark
24 D Edward S. Osienski Newark
25 D John A. Kowalko Newark
26 D John J. Viola Newark
27 D Earl Jaques Newark
28 D William J. Carson Smyrna
28 R Christopher Sylvester Smyrna
29 R Lincoln D. Willis Clayton
29 D William C. Paradee Dover
30 R William R. Outten Harrington
30 L Gordon G. Smith Felton Y+ Y+ Y N Y+ Y Y
31 D Darryl M. Scott Dover
31 R Samuel Chick Dover
32 R Ellis B. Parrott Magnolia
32 D Andria L. Bennett Dover
33 R Harold J. Peterman Milford
33 D John K. Robbins Harrington
34 R Donald A. Blakey Dover
34 D Theodore M. Yacucci Cam-Wyo
34 I Douglas W. Beatty Magnolia
35 R David L. Wilson Lincoln
35 L Ronnie L. Fitzgerald Greenwood Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+
36 R Harvey R. Kenton Milford
37 R Ruth Briggs King Georgetown
37 D Elizabeth E. McGinn Millsboro
38 R Ronald E. Gray Selbyville Y N Y N Y Y Y
38 D Shirley A. Price Ocean View
39 R Daniel B. Short Seaford
40 R Timothy D. Dukes Laurel Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
40 D Benjamin D. Lowe Laurel
41 D John C. Atkins Millsboro
41 R Richard G. Collins Millsboro
State Senate
1 D Harris B. McDowell Wilmington
1 I Robert Clark Wilmington Y Y Y Y
1 L Brian Lintz Wilmington Y+ Y+ Y Y+ Y+ Y+ Y
2 D Margaret Rose Henry Wilmington
3 D Robert I. Marshall Wilmington
4 D Michael S. Katz Wilmington
4 R Gregory F. Lavelle Wilmington
4 L Marcia Davinci Groff Wilmington
5 R Catherine Cloutier Wilmington
5 D Christopher R. Counihan Wilmington
6 R Ernesto B. Lopez Lewes
6 L Gwendolyn M. Jones Milton Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+
6 D Andrew W. Staton Rehoboth
7 D Patricia M. Blevins Wilmington
7 L James Christina Wilmington Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+
8 D David P. Sokola Newark
8 R William Stritzinger Newark
9 D Karen E. Peterson Wilmington
10 D Bethany Hall-Long Middletown
11 D Bryan Townsend Newark
11 R Evan Queitsch Newark Y Y Y+ Y+ Y Y+ Y
12 R Dorinda Connor New Castle
12 D Nicole Poore New Castle
12 L Brad Thomas Newark  Y+  Y+  Y+  Y+  Y+  Y+  Y+
13 D David B. McBride New Castle
14 D Bruce C. Ennis Smyrna
14 R Scott Unruh Middletown
15 R David G. Lawson Marydel
15 D Kathleen Cooke Clayton
15 I Catherine R. Samardza Hartly
16 R Colin Bonini Cam-Wyo
16 I Michael Tedesco Magnolia
17 D Brian J. Bushweller Dover
18 R F. Gary Simpson Milford
19 R Eric R. Bodenweiser Georgetown Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
19 D Jane E. Hovington Georgetown
20 R Gerald W. Hocker Ocean View Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
20 D Richard W. Eakle Selbyville
21 D Robert L. Venables Laurel
21 R Bryant L. Richardson Seaford
21 L John F. Potter Seaford Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+

Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF