Dear Supporter,

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for State House and Senate an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions.  The candidates' answers can be seen below the list of questions.


  1. Will you oppose efforts to cooperate with a national ID card system and vote to block all state funding for and cooperation with any national ID scheme including Real ID and Pass ID programs?
  2. Do you oppose the use of unmanned devices being used for law enforcement and used in order to fine citizens?
  3. Will you oppose any attempt to repeal “Constitutional Carry” law that allows any law-abiding citizen to carry a firearm concealed without a permit?
  4. Will you oppose any and all efforts to enforce ObamaCare and uphold the law nullifying ObamaCare in our state?
  5. Will you support legislation to end the use of “no knock” warrants?
  6. Will you support legislation that would allow TSA agents to be charged with sexual assault if they use invasive “pat-down” procedures?
  7. Do you oppose taking federal money to create a state health insurance exchange?


State House "Y"=Yes "N"=No "+"=Will Sponsor
District Party First Last City Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7
1 R Eric Anderson Priest Lake
1 R George E. Eskridge Dover
1 D Andrew C. Sorg Sandpoint
2 R Vito Barbieri Dalton Gardens Y Y Y Y+ Y Y
2 R Ed Morse Hayden
2 D Dan English Rathdrum
2 D Cheryl Stransky Dalton Gardens
3 R Frank N. Henderson Post Falls Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
3 R Ron Mendive Coeur d'Alene Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
3 D Ronald K. Johnson Post Falls
3 D David Larsen Coeur d'Alene
4 R Kathleen Sims Coeur d'Alene
4 R Luke Malek Coeur d'Alene
4 C Ray J. Writz Coeur d'Alene
4 D Anne L. Nesse Coeur d'Alene
4 D Janet Callen Coeur d'Alene
5 D Shirley G. Ringo Moscow
5 D Paulette E. Jordan Plummer
5 R Cindy Agidius Moscow Y Y Y Y Y Y
5 R Kenneth B. De Vries Saint Maries Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
6 D John Rusche Lewiston
6 D Pete Gertonson Lewiston
6 R Thyra K. Stevenson Lewiston
6 R Daniel Santiago Lewiston
7 R Shannon McMillan Silverton Y Y Y+ Y Y Y Y
7 R Paul E. Shepherd Riggins Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+
7 D Casey Drews Osburn Y Y Y N Y Y
7 D Nancy M. Lerandeau Orifino
8 R Terry F. Gestrin Donnelly
8 R Lenore H. Barrett Challis Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
8 D Karla J. Miller McCall
8 D Cindy Phelps Salmon
9 R Judy Boyle Midvale Y Y Y+ Y+ Y+ Y Y+
9 R Lawerence E. Denney Midvale
9 I Mary Sue Roach Weiser
9 D Steve Worthley Weiser
10 R Brandon Hixon Caldwell Y Y Y Y+ Y Y Y+
10 R Darrell Bolz Caldwell
10 D Angel Zeimantz Caldwell
10 D Travis Manning Caldwell
11 R Christy Perry Nampa
11 R Gayle L. Batt Huston
12 R Robert Anderst Nampa
12 R Rick D. Youngblood Nampa Y+ Y N Y Y Y Y
12 D F. Lawrence Dawson Nampa
12 D Tracy S. Volpi Nampa
13 R Brent J. Crane Nampa Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
13 R Gary E. Collins Nampa Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
13 D Clayton Trehal Nampa
14 R Mike Moyle Star
14 R Reed DeMordaunt Eagle
14 D Glida Bothwell Eagle
15 R Lynn M. Luker Boise
15 R Mark Patterson Boise
15 D Richard Keller Boise
15 D Steve Berch Boise
16 D Grant Burgoyne Boise
16 D Hy Kloc Boise
16 R Graham Paterson Boise
16 R Lee-Mark Ruff Boise Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
16 L Jeffrey Laing Boise Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
17 D Sue Chew Boise
17 D John L. Gannon Boise
17 R Chad Inman Boise
17 R Kreed R. Kleinkopf Boise
17 I Gus Voss Boise
17 L Mikel Hautzinger Boise
18 R Julie Ellsworth Boise
18 D Phylis K. King Boise
18 R Brad R. Bolicek Boise
18 D Janie Ward-Engelking Boise
19 R Don Howard Boise Y+ Y+ Y Y Y Y Y
19 R Mike Washburn Boise Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y Y
19 D Mathew Erpelding Boise
19 D Holli H. Woodings Boise
20 R Joe A. Palmer Meridian Y Y Y+ Y Y Y Y
20 R James Holtzclaw Meridian Y Y N Y+ Y N Y
20 D Caitlin R. Lister Meridian
21 R Steven C. Harris Meridian Y Y Y Y Y Y+ Y
21 R Thomas E. Dayley Boise Y Y Y Y Y Y
21 D Craig R. Kreiser Boise
21 D Erin Zaleski Boise
22 R John Vander Woude Nampa Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
22 R Jason Monks Meridian Y Y Y Y+ Y Y+
22 D Sharon Fisher Kuna
23 R Pete Nielsen Mountain Home Y+ Y Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+
23 R Rich Wills Glenns Ferry
23 D Pam Chiarella Mountain Home
23 D Jody Bickle Mountain Home
24 R Stephen Hartgen Twin Falls
24 R Lance W. Clow Twin Falls
24 D Rosemary Fornshell Twin Falls
25 R Maxine T. Bell Jerome
25 R Clark Kauffman Filer
25 D Cindy Shotswell Jerome
26 D Donna Pence Gooding
26 D John C. Remington Ketchum
26 R Steve Miller Fairfield
26 R Lee Barron Corral Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+
27 R Scott Bedke Oakley
27 R Fred Wood Burley
28 R Ken Andrus Lava Hot Springs Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
28 R Kelley Packer McCammon Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
28 D Kamren Koompin American Falls
28 D Sam McKee Inkom
29 D Elaine Smith Pocatello
29 D Carolyn Meline Pocatello
29 R Craig Cooper Pocatello
29 R Dave Bowen Pocatello
29 I Bob Croker Pocatello
30 R Jeff D. Thompson Idaho Falls
30 R Wendy Horman Idaho Falls
30 C David G. Hay Ammon
30 C Robert D. Gorgoglione Idaho Falls Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+
31 R Neil A. Anderson Blackfoot
31 R Julie Van Orden Pingree
31 D Jeannie M. James Blackfoot
31 D Barbara A. Clark Shelley
32 R Marc Gibbs Grace
32 R Tom Loertscher Iona
32 D Bob Fitzgerald Tetonia Y+ Y+ N Y+ Y N
32 D Ralph Mossman Driggs
33 R Linden B. Bateman Idaho Falls
33 R Janet Trujillo Idaho Falls
33 D Henry De Angelis Idaho Falls
33 D Mary E. Haley Idaho Falls
33 L Christopher Brunt Idaho Falls Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
34 R Dell Raybould Rexburg
34 R Douglas A. Hancey Rexburg
34 D Lary S. Larson Idaho Falls Y N N N Y N N
35 R Jo An E. Wood Rigby Y Y Y Y Y N
35 R Paul Romrell Saint Anthony
35 D Jerry L. Browne Moore
35 D J. Kelly Keele Rigby
State Senate
1 R Shawn A. Keough Sandpoint
2 R Steve Vick Dalton Gardens Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
2 D Shirley McFaddan Athol
3 R Bob Nonini Coeur d'Alene Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+
3 D Kristy Reed Johnson Post Falls
4 R John W. Goedde Coeur d'Alene
4 D Warren A. Ducote Coeur d'Alene Y Y N N Y Y N
4 I Jeremy P. Boggess Coeur d'Alene Y+ Y Y Y+ Y+ Y+
5 R Gresham Bouma Viola Y Y Y Y+ Y Y Y+
5 D Dan J. Schmidt Moscow
6 R Dan Johnson Lewiston
6 D John Bradbury Lewiston
7 R Sheryl L. Nuxoll Cottonwood
7 I Jon Cantamessa Wallace
8 R Steven Thayn Emmett Y Y Y Y Y Y Y+
8 D Joanna Clausen Emmett
8 I Kirsten F. Richardson Letha Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y Y+
9 R Monty J. Pearce New Plymouth Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y Y Y+
9 D Alma Hasse Parma
10 R Jim Rice Caldwell
10 D Leif Skyving Caldwell
11 R Patti Anne Lodge Caldwell
11 D Victoria Brown Nampa
12 R Todd Lakey Nampa
12 D Melissa Sue Robinson Nampa
13 R Curt McKenzie Nampa
13 D Matthew L. Greene Nampa
14 R Marv Hagedorn Meridian Y Y Y Y+ Y Y Y
14 I Al Shoushtarian Eagle
15 R Fred S. Martin Boise
15 D Betty Richardson Boise
16 R Joan Cloonan Garden City
16 D Les Bock Garden City
17 D Elliot Werk Boise
17 R Judy M. Peavey-Derr Boise N N N Y Y Y Y
18 R Mitch Toryanski Boise
18 D Branden J. Durst Boise
19 R Paul Nelson O'Leary Boise Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
19 D Cherie Buckner-Webb Boise
20 R Chuck Winder Boise
20 D James Mace Meridian
21 R Clifford R. Bayer Boise Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
21 D Kirsten Hooker Boise
22 R Russell M. Fulcher Meridian Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
23 R Bert Brackett Rogerson
23 I Bill Chisholm Buhl
24 R Lee Heider Twin Falls Y Y Y Y Y N N
24 D Pat Marcantonio Twin Falls
25 R Jim Patrick Twin Falls
25 D Scott F. McClure Jerome
26 D Michelle Stennett Ketchum
27 R Dean L. Cameron Rupert
28 R Jim Guthrie McCammon
28 D Dave Finkelnburg Pocatello
29 R Greg Romriell Pocatello Y Y Y Y Y Y+ Y
29 D Roy Lacey Pocatello
30 R Dean M. Mortimer Idaho Falls
31 R R. Steven Bair Blackfoot Y Y Y Y Y Y
31 D Cherie Harding Clawson Blackfoot
32 R John H. Tippets Bennington
33 R Bart M. Davis Idaho Falls
34 R Brent Hill Rexburg
35 R Jeff C. Siddoway Terreton

Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF