Dear Supporter,

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for State House and Senate an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions.  The candidates' answers can be seen below the list of questions.


  1. Will you oppose efforts to cooperate with a national ID card system and vote to block all state funding for and cooperation with any national ID scheme including Real ID and Pass ID programs?
  2. Do you oppose the use of unmanned devices being used for law enforcement and used in order to fine citizens?
  3. Will you support a “Constitutional Carry” bill that would allow any law-abiding citizen to carry a firearm concealed without a permit?
  4. Will you support legislation to nullify ObamaCare and authorize state and local law enforcement to arrest federal officials attempting to implement the unconstitutional health care scheme known as ObamaCare?
  5. Will you support legislation to end the use of “no knock” warrants?
  6. Will you support legislation that would allow TSA agents to be charged with sexual assault if they use invasive “pat-down” procedures?
  7. Do you oppose taking federal money to create a state health insurance exchange?


State House "Y"=Yes "N"=No "+"=Will Sponsor
District Party First Last City Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7
1 R Mark A. Semlek Moorcroft Y Y Y Y Y
2 R Hans Hunt Newcastle
3 R Eric Barlow Gillette
4 R Dan R. Kirkbride Chugwater
4 C Bill Motley Wheatland
5 R Matt Teeters Lingle
6 R Richard L. Cannady Glenrock Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
7 R Sue Wilson Cheyenne
7 D Joe Fender Cheyenne
8 R Bob Nicholas Cheyenne
8 D Kathleen Petersen Cheyenne
9 R David L. Zwonitzer Cheyenne
9 L Charles Kenworthy Cheyenne
9 C Skip Eshelman Cheyenne Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+
9 CTY Perry Helgeson Cheyenne Y+ Y+ Y Y+ Y Y Y
10 R John Eklund Cheyenne Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
11 R Jerry Zellars Cheyenne
11 D Mary A. Throne Cheyenne
12 D Lee R. Filer Cheyenne
12 R David S. Kniseley Cheyenne
13 D Cathy Connolly Laramie
14 R Kermit C. Brown Laramie
14 D Tim Nyquist Laramie
15 R Donald Burkhart Rawlins
15 D George Bagby Rawlins
16 R Ruth Ann Petroff Jackson Y Y Y N Y Y
17 R Stephen Watt Rock Springs Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+
17 D JoAnn Dayton Rock Springs
18 R Kathleen Davison Kemmerer
19 R Allen M. Jaggi Lyman
20 R Albert Sommers Pinedale
21 R Robert McKim Afton
22 R Marti Halverson Etna
22 I Bill Winney Bondurant Y+ Y+ Y Y Y N Y
23 R Keith Gingery Jackson
24 R Sam Krone Cody
25 R Dave Blevins Powell
26 R Elaine D. Harvey Lovell
27 R Mike Greear Worland Y Y Y Y Y N Y
28 R Nathan Winters Thermopolis
28 D Connie Skates Thermopolis
29 R John W. Patton Sheridan
30 R Kathy Coleman Sheridan
31 R Tom Lubnau Gillette
32 R Norine A. Kasperik Gillette
33 R Jim Allen Lander Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
33 D W. Patrick Goggles Ethete
34 R Rita Campbell Shoshoni Y N N N N Y
35 R Kendell Kroeker Evansville Y+ Y Y Y+ Y Y Y+
36 R Gerald Gay Casper Y Y Y Y Y Y+ Y
37 R Steve Harshman Casper
38 R Tom Walters Casper Y Y Y Y Y
39 D Stan Blake Green River
40 R Michael Madden Buffalo
41 R Donna K. Roofe Cheyenne
41 D Ken A. Esquibel Cheyenne Y Y Y N Y Y N
42 R Lynn Hutchings Cheyenne
42 D Gary L. Datus Cheyenne
43 R Dan Zwonitzer Cheyenne
44 R Tom Zachary Cheyenne Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
44 D James W. Byrd Cheyenne
45 R Matt Greene Laramie
45 D Tony Mendoza Laramie
46 R Glenn Moniz Laramie
46 D Kennedy Penn-O'Toole Laramie
47 R Jerry Paxton Encampment
47 L Michael Hendricks Hanna Y Y Y+ Y Y+ Y Y
48 R Mark Baker Rock Springs Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
48 D Joseph M. Barbuto Rock Springs
49 R Garry C. Piiparinen Evanston Y Y Y Y Y Y
50 R David Northrup Powell Y Y Y Y Y N Y
51 R Rosie Berger Big Horn
52 R Sue Wallis Recluse Y+ Y Y Y Y+ Y Y+
53 R Gregg Blikre Gillette
54 L Ryan Jefferson Jones Lander Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
54 R Lloyd Charles Larsen Lander
54 D Bruce Palmer Lander
55 R David R. Miller Riverton
55 D Sherry Shelley Riverton
55 L Bethany K. Baldes Riverton
56 R Tim Stubson Casper
57 R Thomas A. Lockhart Casper
58 R Tom Reeder Casper Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
59 R Carl R. "Bunky" Loucks Casper
59 D Mike Gilmore Casper
60 D John L. Freeman Green River
State Senate
2 R Jim Anderson Glenrock
4 R Tony Ross Cheyenne
6 CTY William R. Hill Albin Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+ Y+
6 R Wayne Johnson Cheyenne
8 R Curtis Bryan Albrecht Cheyenne Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
8 D Floyd A. Esquibel Cheyenne
10 R Phil Nicholas Laramie
12 D Bernadine L. Craft Rock Springs
14 CTY John Vincent Love Daniel
14 R Stan Cooper Kemmerer
16 R Dan Dockstader Afton
18 R Henry H.R. "Hank" Coe Cody
20 R Gerald Geis Worland
22 R John C. Schiffer Kaycee
24 R Michael Von Flatern Gillette
24 CTY Bradley Edward Gillette
26 R Eli D. Bebout Riverton
28 R Jim Anderson Casper
28 D Kim Holloway Casper
30 R Charles K. Scott Casper

Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF