California 2014 Statewide Candidate

Dear Supporter,

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for Statewide office an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions. The candidates’ answers can be seen below the list of questions. Because the vast majority of states do not include 3rd party candidates in the Primary process, Campaign for Liberty policy is to survey 3rd party candidates for General elections, except in Jungle Primary states.

Survey Questions

1. Will you oppose efforts to cooperate with a national ID card system and vote to block all state funding for and cooperation with any national ID scheme including the Real ID and Pass ID programs?

2. Do you oppose the use of unmanned law enforcement devices being used to penalize citizens?

3. Will you support a “Constitutional Carry” bill that would allow any law-abiding citizen to carry a firearm concealed without a permit?

4. Will you support legislation to nullify ObamaCare and authorize state and local law enforcement to arrest federal officials attempting to implement the health care scheme, known as ObamaCare?

5. Will you support legislation to end the use of “no knock” warrants?

6. Will you oppose all tax and fee increases?

7. Will you support repeal of your state’s participation in Common Core?

Survey Results

Key: = Yes, = No, = Chose not to answer

Office District Party Name Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7
Governor R Glenn Champ
Governor R Tim Donnelly
Governor R Neel Kashkari
Governor R Robert Newman
Governor R Rick Williams
Governor D Richard Aguirre
Governor D Jerry Brown
Governor AIP Robert Ornelas
Governor G Luis Rodriguez
Governor I Andrew Blount
Governor I Jay Cabrera
Governor I Joe Leicht
Governor PFP Cindy Sheehan
Governor Write-In Rakesh Christian
Lt. Governor R Zachary Collins
Lt. Governor R John Estrada
Lt. Governor R Ron Nehring
Lt. Governor D Eric Korevaar
Lt. Governor D Gavin Newsom
Lt. Governor I Howard Leonhardt
Lt. Governor I Alan Reynolds
Secretary of State R Pete Peterson
Secretary of State D Derek Cressman
Secretary of State D Alex Padilla
Secretary of State D Leland Yee
Secretary of State G David Curtis
Secretary of State I Dan Schnur
Attorney General D Kamala Harris
Attorney General I Orly Taitz
Insurance Commissioner R Ted Gaines
Insurance Commissioner D Dave Jones
Insurance Commissioner PFP Nathalie Hrizi
State Controller D John Perez
State Controller D Betty Yee
State Controller G Laura Wells
State Superintendent of Public Instruction R Lydia Gutierrez
State Superintendent of Public Instruction D Tom Torlakson
State Superintendent of Public Instruction D Marshall Tuck
State Treasurer R Sam Blakeslee
State Treasurer D John Chiang
State Treasurer G Ellen Brown