Arkansas 2014 Statewide Candidate

Dear Supporter,

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for Statewide office an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions. The candidates’ answers can be seen below the list of questions. Because the vast majority of states do not include 3rd party candidates in the Primary process, Campaign for Liberty policy is to survey 3rd party candidates for General elections, except in Jungle Primary states.

Survey Questions

1. Will you oppose efforts to cooperate with a national ID card system and vote to block all state funding for and cooperation with any national ID scheme including the Real ID and Pass ID programs?

2. Do you oppose the use of unmanned law enforcement devices being used to penalize citizens?

3. Will you support a “Constitutional Carry” bill that would allow any law-abiding citizen to carry a firearm concealed without a permit?

4. Will you support legislation to nullify ObamaCare and authorize state and local law enforcement to arrest federal officials attempting to implement the health care scheme, known as ObamaCare?

5. Will you support legislation to end the use of “no knock” warrants?

6. Will you oppose all tax and fee increases?

7. Will you support repeal of your state’s participation in Common Core?

Survey Results

Key: = Yes, = No, = Chose not to answer

Office District Party Name Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7
Governor R Curtis Coleman
Governor R Asa Hutchinson
Governor D Lynette "Doc" Bryant
Governor D Mike Ross
Lt. Governor R Tim Griffin
Lt. Governor R Debra Hobbs
Lt. Governor R Andy Mayberry
Lt. Governor D John Burkhalter
Secretary of State R Mark Martin
Secretary of State D Susan Inman
Attorney General R Patricia Nation
Attorney General R Leslie Rutledge
Attorney General R David Sterling
Attorney General D Nate Steel
State Auditor R Andrea Lea
State Auditor R Ken Yang
State Auditor D Regina Hampton
State Land Commissioner R John Thurston
State Land Commissioner D Mark Robertson
State Treasurer R Duncan Baird
State Treasurer R Dennis Milligan
State Treasurer D Karen Garcia