Florida 2014 Statewide Candidate

Dear Supporter,

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for Statewide office an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions. The candidates’ answers can be seen below the list of questions. Because the vast majority of states do not include 3rd party candidates in the Primary process, Campaign for Liberty policy is to survey 3rd party candidates for General elections, except in Jungle Primary states.

Survey Questions

1. Will you oppose efforts to cooperate with a national ID card system and vote to block all state funding for and cooperation with any national ID scheme including the Real ID and Pass ID programs?

2. Do you oppose the use of unmanned law enforcement devices being used to penalize citizens?

3. Do you oppose the use of state funds to advocate for growing the size of government through the use of hiring government employees as lobbyists, and/or paying for the lobbying activities of private groups or associations?

4. Will you support a “Constitutional Carry” bill that would allow any law-abiding citizen to carry a firearm concealed without a permit?

5. Will you support legislation that would protect a citizen’s right to film public officials performing their official duties, as long as they do not interfere with official duties?

6. Will you oppose all tax and fee increases?

7. Will you support repeal of your state’s participation in Common Core?

Survey Results

Key: = Yes, = No, = Chose not to answer

Office District Party Name Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7
Governor R Yinka Adeshina
Governor R Vincent Angiolillo 
Governor R Norris Barr
Governor R Elizabeth Cuevas-Neunder
Governor R Timothy Devine
Governor R Berthram Samuel
Governor R Richard Scott
Governor R Joe Smith
Governor D Charlie Crist
Governor D Monroe Lee
Governor D Ryan Lipner
Governor D Marcelle Martelly
Governor D Roland McCoy
Governor D Nan Rich
Governor D Jessica Stewart
Governor D Randy Zapata
Attorney General R Pam Bondi
Attorney General D George Sheldon
Attorney General D Perry Thurston
Chief Financial Officer R Jeff Atwater
Chief Financial Officer D William Rankin
Commissioner of Agriculture R Adam Putnam
Commissioner of Agriculture D Thaddeus Hamilton