Illinois 2014 Federal General Election Candidate

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for Federal Office an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions. The candidates’ answers can be seen below the list of questions.

Survey Questions

1. Will you support and cast every vote for legislation that will repeal or defund ObamaCare?

2. Indicate the tax cuts you are willing to vote for:
      A) Across-the-Board Income Tax Cut
      B) Capital Gains Tax Cut
      C) Business Tax Cut
      D) Estate Tax Cut

3. Will you oppose all tax increases?

4. Will you support keeping our Internet free from government control and intrusion, including opposing power grabs such as SOPA, CISPA, or any other bill that mandates more government intervention in the Internet?

5. Will you oppose any legislation that requires states and citizens to participate in a National Identification program, including mandatory E-Verify?

6. Will you support efforts to end the NSA’s unconstitutional domestic spying program?

7. Will you oppose federal power grabs like roving wiretaps and warrantless searches and oppose Patriot Act renewal that includes such items?

8. Will you vote against any budget that increases our deficit?

9. Will you support legislation that would prevent the indefinite detention of American citizens and would ensure full Fifth Amendment rights to due process?

10. Will you oppose any legislation that will force online businesses to collect sales taxes and increase costs on the American consumer, whether it is the so-called “Marketplace Fairness Act” or any other Internet sales tax scheme?

11. Will you cosponsor and support efforts for roll call votes on Ron Paul’s Audit the Fed bill, designed to bring transparency to the Federal Reserve (H.R. 24/S. 209 in the 113th Congress)?

12. Will you oppose using military action without a declaration of war?

13. Will you support legislation to shut down the Transportation Security Administration and place airport security back into private hands?

14. Will you cosponsor legislation such as the American Sovereignty Restoration Act (H.R. 75 in the 113th Congress) to withdraw the U.S. from the United Nations?

15. Will you oppose Big Labor’s Card Check bill and any other legislation designed to empower union bosses?

16. Do you support and will you vote to protect states asserting their rights under the Tenth Amendment?

17. Will you oppose any debt limit increase?

18. Will you support ending all foreign aid?

19. Will you vote to oppose any legislation that allows the federal government to prohibit the sale, use, or carrying of firearms?

20. Will you support legislation removing capital gains and sales taxes on gold and silver coinage?

Survey Results

Key: = Yes, = No, = Chose not to answer

Office District Party Name Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7 Q8 Q9 Q10 Q11 Q12 Q13 Q14 Q15 Q16 Q17 Q18 Q19 Q20
US House 1 R Jimmy Lee Tillman
US House 1 D Bobby L. Rush
US House 2 R Eric Wallace A, B, C, D
US House 2 D Robin Kelly
US House 3 R Sharon Brannigan A, B, C, D
US House 3 D Daniel William Lipinski
US House 4 R Hector Concepcion
US House 4 D Luis V. Gutierrez
US House 5 R Vince Kolber
US House 5 D Mike Quigley
US House 5 G Nancy Wade
US House 6 R Peter J. Roskam
US House 6 D Michael Mason
US House 7 R Robert L. Bumpers
US House 7 D Danny K. Davis
US House 8 R Larry Kaifesh
US House 8 D Tammy Duckworth
US House 9 R Susanne Atanus
US House 9 D Janice D. Schakowsky
US House 10 R Robert Dold
US House 10 D Brad Schneider
US House 11 R Darlene Senger
US House 11 D Bill Foster
US House 12 R Mike Bost
US House 12 D William L. "Bill" Enyart
US House 12 G Paula Bradshaw
US House 13 R Rodney Davis
US House 13 D Ann E. Callis
US House 13 LL Josh Dill
US House 14 R Randall M. "Randy" Hultgren
US House 14 D Dennis Anderson
US House 15 R John M. Shimkus
US House 15 D Eric Thorsland
US House 16 R Adam Kinzinger
US House 16 D Randall Wayne Olsen
US House 17 R Bobby Schilling
US House 17 D Cheri Bustos
US House 18 R Aaron Schock
US House 18 D Darrel Miller
US Senate R James D. "Jim" Oberweis A, B, C, D
US Senate D Richard J. Durbin
US Senate C Chad Koppie
US Senate G Omaz Lopez
US Senate L Sharon Hansen A, B, C, D