Michigan 2014 Federal General Election Candidate

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for Federal Office an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions. The candidates’ answers can be seen below the list of questions.

Survey Questions

1. Will you support and cast every vote for legislation that will repeal or defund ObamaCare?

2. Indicate the tax cuts you are willing to vote for:
      A) Across-the-Board Income Tax Cut
      B) Capital Gains Tax Cut
      C) Business Tax Cut
      D) Estate Tax Cut

3. Will you oppose all tax increases?

4. Will you support keeping our Internet free from government control and intrusion, including opposing power grabs such as SOPA, CISPA, or any other bill that mandates more government intervention in the Internet?

5. Will you oppose any legislation that requires states and citizens to participate in a National Identification program, including mandatory E-Verify?

6. Will you support efforts to end the NSA’s unconstitutional domestic spying program?

7. Will you oppose federal power grabs like roving wiretaps and warrantless searches and oppose Patriot Act renewal that includes such items?

8. Will you vote against any budget that increases our deficit?

9. Will you support legislation that would prevent the indefinite detention of American citizens and would ensure full Fifth Amendment rights to due process?

10. Will you oppose any legislation that will force online businesses to collect sales taxes and increase costs on the American consumer, whether it is the so-called “Marketplace Fairness Act” or any other Internet sales tax scheme?

11. Will you cosponsor and support efforts for roll call votes on Ron Paul’s Audit the Fed bill, designed to bring transparency to the Federal Reserve (H.R. 24/S. 209 in the 113th Congress)?

12. Will you oppose using military action without a declaration of war?

13. Will you support legislation to shut down the Transportation Security Administration and place airport security back into private hands?

14. Will you cosponsor legislation such as the American Sovereignty Restoration Act (H.R. 75 in the 113th Congress) to withdraw the U.S. from the United Nations?

15. Will you oppose Big Labor’s Card Check bill and any other legislation designed to empower union bosses?

16. Do you support and will you vote to protect states asserting their rights under the Tenth Amendment?

17. Will you oppose any debt limit increase?

18. Will you support ending all foreign aid?

19. Will you vote to oppose any legislation that allows the federal government to prohibit the sale, use, or carrying of firearms?

20. Will you support legislation removing capital gains and sales taxes on gold and silver coinage?

Survey Results

Key: = Yes, = No, = Chose not to answer

Office District Party Name Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7 Q8 Q9 Q10 Q11 Q12 Q13 Q14 Q15 Q16 Q17 Q18 Q19 Q20
US House 1 R Dan Benishek
US House 1 D Jerry Cannon
US House 1 G Ellis Boal
US House 1 L Robert Gnadt
US House 2 R Bill Huizenga
US House 2 D Dean Vanderstelt
US House 2 L Ronald Welch
US House 2 UST Ronald Graeser A, B, C, D
US House 3 R Justin Amash A, B, C, D
US House 3 D Bob Goodrich
US House 3 G Tonya Duncan
US House 4 R John Moolenaar
US House 4 D Jeff Holmes
US House 4 L Tyler White A, B, C, D
US House 4 UST George Zimmer B, C
US House 5 R Tom Whitmore
US House 5 D Daniel Kildee
US House 5 L Harold Jones
US House 6 R Fred Upton
US House 6 D Paul Clements
US House 6 G John Lawrence D
US House 6 L Erwin Haas A, B, C, D
US House 7 R Tim Walberg
US House 7 D Pam Byrnes
US House 7 L Ken Proctor A, B, C, D
US House 7 NPA David Swartout
US House 7 UST Rick Strawcutter A, B, C, D
US House 8 R Mike Bishop
US House 8 D Eric Schertzing
US House 8 G Jim Casha
US House 8 L James Weeks A, B, C, D
US House 9 R George Brikho A, B, C, D
US House 9 D Sander Levin
US House 9 G John McDermott A, B
US House 9 L Gregory Creswell A, B, C, D
US House 10 R Candice Miller
US House 10 D Chuck Stadler
US House 10 G Harley Mikkelson
US House 11 R Dave Trott
US House 11 D Bobby McKenzie
US House 11 L John Tatar A, B, C, D
US House 12 R Terry Bowman
US House 12 D Debbie Dingell
US House 12 L Bhagwan Dashairya
US House 12 NPA Gary Walkowicz
US House 13 R Jeff Gorman A, B, C, D
US House 13 D John Conyers
US House 13 L Chris Sharer A, B, C, D
US House 13 NPA Sam Johnson
US House 14 R Christina Conyers
US House 14 D Brenda Lawrence
US House 14 G Stephen Boyle
US House 14 L Leonard Schwartz
US Senate R Terri Lynn Land
US Senate D Gary Peters
US Senate G Chris Wahmhoff A
US Senate L Jim Fulner A, B, C, D
US Senate UST Richard Matkin