Arizona 2016 State Legislative

Dear Supporter,

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for State Legislature an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions. The candidates’ answers can be seen below the list of questions. Because the vast majority of states do not include 3rd party candidates in the Primary process, Campaign for Liberty policy is to survey 3rd party candidates for General elections, except in Jungle Primary states.

Survey Questions

1. Do you oppose the use of unmanned law enforcement devices being used to penalize citizens?

2. Will you support a bill that would repeal ObamaCare’s Medicaid expansion in Arizona?

3. Will you support legislation that would end “policing for profit”, including equitable sharing with federal authorities, require charges be filed before any assets are seized by law enforcement, and ensure that property is returned if charges are dropped or the suspect is acquitted?

4. Will you oppose any bill that impedes free speech, including any so-called ethics reform bill that would require a citizen organization to divulge its donor or member information?

5. Will you oppose all tax and fee increases?

6. Will you support repeal of Arizona’s participation in Common Core?

7. Will you oppose all efforts to apply to the U.S. Congress for an Article V Convention?

Survey Results

Key: = Yes, = No, = Yes and will sponsor, = Chose not to answer

Office District Party Name City Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7
State House 1 R Noel Campbell Prescott
State House 1 R David Stringer Prescott
State House 2 D Rosanna Gabaldon Green Valley
State House 2 D Daniel Hernandez Tucson
State House 3 D Sally Ann Gonzales Tucson
State House 3 D Macario Saldate Tucson
State House 4 D Charlene R Fernandez Yuma
State House 4 D Jesus Rubalcava Gila Bend
State House 5 R Regina Cobb Kingman
State House 5 R Paul Mosley Lake Havasu City
State House 6 R Brenda Barton Payson
State House 6 R Bob Thorpe Flagstaff
State House 7 D Wenona Benally Window Rock
State House 7 D Eric Descheenie Chinle
State House 8 R David Cook Globe
State House 8 R Thomas Shope Coolidge
State House 9 D Randall Friese Tucson
State House 9 D Pamela Powers Hannley Tucson
State House 10 R Todd Clodfelter Tucson
State House 10 D Kirsten Engel Tucson
State House 11 R Mark Finchem Oro Valley
State House 11 R Venden Leach Tucson
State House 12 R Eddie Farnsworth Gilbert
State House 12 R Travis Grantham Gilbert
State House 13 R Darin Mitchell Goodyear
State House 13 R Don Shooter Yuma
State House 14 R Drew John Safford
State House 14 R Becky Nutt Clifton
State House 15 R John Allen Scottsdale
State House 15 R Heather Carter Cave Creek
State House 16 R Doug Coleman Apache Junction
State House 16 R Kelly Townsend Gilbert
State House 17 R J.D. Mesnard Chandler
State House 17 R Jeff Weninger Chandler
State House 18 R Jill Norgaard Phoenix
State House 18 D Denise Epstein Tempe
State House 19 D Mark Cardenas Phoenix
State House 19 D Diego Espinoza Tolleson
State House 20 R Paul Boyer Phoenix
State House 20 R Anthony Kern Glendale
State House 21 R Kevin Payne Peoria
State House 21 R Tony Rivero Peoria
State House 22 R David Livingston Peoria
State House 22 R Phil Lovas Peoria
State House 23 R Jay Lawrence Scottsdale
State House 23 R Michelle Ugenti-Rita Scottsdale
State House 24 D Lela Alston Phoenix
State House 24 D Ken Clark Phoenix
State House 25 R Russell Bowers Mesa
State House 25 R Michelle Udall Mesa
State House 26 D Isela Blanc Tempe
State House 26 D Athena Salman Tempe
State House 27 D Reginald Bolding Laveen
State House 27 D Rebecca Rios Phoenix
State House 28 R Maria Syms Paradise Valley
State House 28 D Kelli Butler Paradise Valley
State House 29 D Richard Andrade Glendale
State House 29 D Cesar Chavez Phoenix
State House 30 D Ray Martinez Phoenix
State House 30 D Otoniel Navarrete Phoenix
State Senate 1 R Karen Fann Prescott
State Senate 2 D Andrea Dalessandro Green Valley
State Senate 3 D Olivia Cajero Bedford Tucson
State Senate 4 D Lisa Otondo Yuma
State Senate 5 R Sonny Borrelli Lake Havasu City
State Senate 6 R Sylvia Tenney Allen Snowflake
State Senate 7 D Jamescita Peshlakai Cameron
State Senate 8 R Frank Pratt Casa Grande
State Senate 9 D Steve Farley Tucson
State Senate 10 D David Bradley Tucson
State Senate 11 R Steve Smith Maricopa
State Senate 12 R Warren Petersen Gilbert
State Senate 13 R Steve Montenegro Litchfield Park
State Senate 14 R Gail Griffin Hereford
State Senate 15 R Nancy Barto Phoenix
State Senate 16 R David Farnsworth Mesa
State Senate 17 R Steve Yarbrough Chandler
State Senate 18 D Sean Bowie Phoenix
State Senate 19 D Lupe Chavira Contreras Avondale
State Senate 20 R Kimberly Yee Phoenix
State Senate 21 R Debbie Lesko Peoria
State Senate 22 R Judy Burges Sun City West
State Senate 23 R John Kavanagh Fountain Hills
State Senate 24 D Katie Hobbs Phoenix
State Senate 25 R Bob Worsley Mesa
State Senate 26 D Juan Jose Mendez Tempe
State Senate 27 D Catherine Miranda Laveen
State Senate 28 R Kate Brophy McGee Phoenix
State Senate 29 D Martin Quezada Phoenix
State Senate 30 D Robert Meza Phoenix