Florida 2018 Statewide

Dear Supporter,

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for State Legislature an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions. The candidates’ answers can be seen below the list of questions.

Survey Questions

1. Will you oppose all tax and fee increases and work to cut taxes and spending instead?

2. Will you oppose any bill that impedes free speech, including and so-called “campaign finance” or “campaign practice” bill that would require a 501c4 organization to divulge its donor or member information?

3. Do you oppose the use of unmanned law enforcement devices being used to penalize citizens?

4. Will you support legislation to end the use of “no knock” warrants for non-violent crimes?

5. Will you support repeal of Florida’s participation in Common Core and/or Florida Standards?

6. Will you support a “Constitutional Carry” bill that would allow any law-abiding citizen to carry a firearm concealed without a permit?

7. Will you support legislation authorizing the state to regain control of lands taken by the federal government within its own borders?

Survey Results

Key: = Yes, = No, = Yes and will sponsor, = Chose not to answer

Office District Party Name City Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7
Governor R Issak Almaleh Hollywood
Governor R Don Baldauf Bradenton
Governor R Ron DeSantis Tampa
Governor R Timothy Devine Kissimmee
Governor R Bob Langford Tallahassee
Governor R John Mercadante Miami
Governor R Bruce Nathan Stuart
Governor R Adam Putnam Bartow
Governor R Darcy Richardson Jacksonville
Governor R Bob White Melbourne
Governor D Andrew Gillum Tallahassee
Governor D Gwen Graham Tallahassee
Governor D Jeff Greene Palm Beach
Governor D Chris King Winter Park
Governor D Philip Levine Miami
Governor D Alex Lundmark Vero Beach
Governor D John Wetherbee Jensen Beach
Governor NPA Ryan Foley Longwood
Governor NPA Raphael Herman Miami Beach
Governor NPA Bruce Stanley Miami
Attorney General R Ashley Moody Tampa
Attorney General R Frank White Pensacola
Attorney General D Sean Shaw Tampa
Attorney General D Ryan Torrens Odessa
Attorney General NPA Jeffrey Siskind Wellington