Kansas 2020 Federal

Dear Supporter,

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for State Legislature an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions. The candidates’ answers can be seen below the list of questions.

Survey Questions

1. Will you cosponsor and support efforts for roll call votes on the Audit the Fed bill, designed to bring transparency to the Federal Reserve?

2. Will you oppose legislation allowing roving wiretaps and warrantless searches and oppose U.S.A. Freedom Act renewal that includes such items?

3. Will you support legislation that would end “policing for profit,” including equitable sharing, require charges to be filed before any assets are seized by law enforcement, and ensure that property is returned if charges are dropped or the suspect is acquitted?

4. Will you oppose all tax and fee increases and vote for tax cuts?

5. Will you support efforts to slash wasteful spending and oppose any debt limit increase?

6. Will you support all efforts to slash government bureaucracy, increase accountability, and vote to pass the REINS Act?

7. Will you support legislation to fully repeal ObamaCare and oppose efforts to give the federal government more control of health care?

8. Will you oppose all infringements on law-abiding citizens’ Second Amendment rights?

9. Will you oppose using military action without a congressional declaration of war?

Survey Results

Key: = Yes, = No, = Chose not to answer

Office District Party Name Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7 Q8 Q9
U.S. House 1 Democratic Kali Barnett
U.S. House 1 Democratic Christy Davis
U.S. House 1 Republican Bill Clifford
U.S. House 1 Republican Tracey Mann
U.S. House 1 Republican Jerry Molstad
U.S. House 1 Republican Michael Soetaert
U.S. House 2 Democratic Michelle De La Isla
U.S. House 2 Democratic James Windholz
U.S. House 2 Republican Jake LaTurner
U.S. House 2 Republican Dennis Taylor
U.S. House 2 Republican Steve Watkins
U.S. House 3 Democratic Sharice Davids
U.S. House 3 Republican Amanda Adkins
U.S. House 3 Republican Mike Beehler
U.S. House 3 Republican Adrienne Foster
U.S. House 3 Republican Tom Love
U.S. House 3 Republican Sara Weir
U.S. House 4 Democratic Laura Lombard
U.S. House 4 Republican Ron Estes
U.S. Senate Democratic Barbara Bollier
U.S. Senate Democratic Robert Tillman
U.S. Senate Republican Lance Berland
U.S. Senate Republican Derek Ellis
U.S. Senate Republican Bob Hamilton
U.S. Senate Republican Kris Kobach
U.S. Senate Republican David Lindstrom
U.S. Senate Republican Roger Marshall
U.S. Senate Republican Brian Matlock
U.S. Senate Republican John Miller
U.S. Senate Republican Steve Roberts
U.S. Senate Republican Gabriel Robles