Virginia 2021 Statewide

Dear Supporter,

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for governor and Lt. governor an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions. The candidates’ answers can be seen below the list of questions.

Survey Questions

1. Will you oppose all tax and fee increases and work to cut taxes and spending instead?

2. Will you oppose all efforts to apply to the U.S. Congress for an Article V Convention and support legislation to rescind any existing applications?

3. Will you oppose all efforts to join the National Popular Vote Compact?

4. Do you oppose the use of unmanned law enforcement devices being used to penalize citizens?

5. Will you support legislation to end the use of “no knock” warrants for non-violent crimes?

6. Will you support legislation that would ban any lockdown, stay-at-home order, or shut down of private businesses and churches in response to public health issues?

7. Will you oppose all infringements on law-abiding citizens’ Second Amendment rights?

Survey Results

Key: = Yes, = No, = Chose not to answer

Office District Party Name Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7
Governor Democrat Lee Carter
Governor Democrat Justin Fairfax
Governor Democrat Jennifer Foy
Governor Democrat Terry McAuliffe
Governor Democrat Jennifer McClellan
Governor Republican Amanda Chase
Governor Republican Kirk Cox
Governor Republican Sergio de la Pena
Governor Republican Peter Doran
Governor Republican Octavia Johnson
Governor Republican Pete Snyder
Governor Republican Glenn Youngkin
Attorney General Democrat Mark Herring
Attorney General Democrat Jerrauld "Jay" Jones
Attorney General Republican Leslie Haley
Attorney General Republican Jason Miyares
Attorney General Republican Chuck Smith
Attorney General Republican Jack White
Lieutenant Governor Democrat Hala Ayala
Lieutenant Governor Democrat Elizabeth Guzman
Lieutenant Governor Democrat Mark Levine
Lieutenant Governor Democrat Andria McClellan
Lieutenant Governor Democrat Sean Perryman
Lieutenant Governor Democrat Sam Rasoul
Lieutenant Governor Democrat Xavier Warren
Lieutenant Governor Republican Puneet Ahluwalia
Lieutenant Governor Republican Lance Allen
Lieutenant Governor Republican Glenn Davis
Lieutenant Governor Republican Tim Hugo
Lieutenant Governor Republican Maeve Rigler
Lieutenant Governor Republican Winsome Sears