Nebraska 2022 State Legislative

Dear Supporter,

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for State Legislature an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions. The candidates’ answers can be seen below the list of questions.

Survey Questions

1. Will you oppose all tax and fee increases and work to cut taxes and spending instead?

2. Will you oppose all efforts to apply to the U.S. Congress for an Article V Convention and support legislation to rescind any existing applications?

3. Will you oppose any bill that impedes free speech, including any so-called “campaign finance” or “campaign practice” bill that would require a citizen organization to divulge its donor or member information?

4. Will you support legislation recognizing precious metals as legal tender and as such, exempt precious metals from all state taxation?

5. Will you support legislation that would end “policing for profit,” including equitable sharing with federal authorities, require charges be filed before any assets are seized by law enforcement, and ensure that property is returned if charges are dropped or the suspect is acquitted?

6. Will you support efforts to restore control over education to individual families, local school boards, and the states by rejecting federal education funding with strings attached?

7. Will you support legislation that would ban any lockdown, stay-at-home order, or shut down of private businesses and churches in response to public health issues?

Survey Results

Key: = Yes, = No, = Yes and will sponsor, = Chose not to answer

Office District Party Name Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7
State Senate 2 Democrat Janet Chung
State Senate 2 Democrat Sarah J. Slattery
State Senate 2 Libertarian Schuyler Windham
State Senate 2 Republican Robert Clements
State Senate 4 Independent Cindy Maxwell-Ostdiek
State Senate 4 Republican R. Brad von Gillern
State Senate 6 Democrat Machaela Cavanaugh
State Senate 6 Republican Elizabeth Hallgren
State Senate 6 Republican Christian Mirch
State Senate 8 Democrat Megan Hunt
State Senate 8 Democrat Katie Opitz
State Senate 8 Non Partisan Marilyn Arant Asher
State Senate 10 Democrat Wendy DeBoer
State Senate 10 Republican Lou Ann Goding
State Senate 12 Democrat Robin Richards
State Senate 12 Republican Bob Borgeson
State Senate 12 Republican Haile Kucera
State Senate 12 Republican Merv Riepe
State Senate 14 Democrat Rob Plugge
State Senate 14 Democrat Cori Villegas
State Senate 14 Republican John Arch
State Senate 16 Non Partisan Connie L. Petersen
State Senate 16 Republican Ben Hansen
State Senate 18 Non Partisan Michael Young
State Senate 18 Republican Christy Armendariz
State Senate 18 Republican Clarice Jackson
State Senate 20 Democrat John A. Fredrickson
State Senate 20 Republican Stu Dornan
State Senate 20 Republican Julie Fredrickson
State Senate 22 Non Partisan Roy M. Zach
State Senate 22 Republican Jana Hughes
State Senate 22 Republican Mike Moser
State Senate 24 Democrat George C. Dungan
State Senate 24 Republican Patrick Hotovy
State Senate 26 Democrat Janet Raybould
State Senate 26 Democrat Bob Van Valkenburg
State Senate 26 Non Partisan Russ Barger
State Senate 26 Non Partisan Larry Weixelman
State Senate 28 Republican Roy A. Christensen
State Senate 28 Republican Myron Dorn
State Senate 30 Republican Tom Brandt
State Senate 34 Democrat Angie Lauritsen
State Senate 34 Republican Arron Kowalski
State Senate 34 Republican Loren Lippincott
State Senate 34 Republican Michael Reimers
State Senate 36 Libertarian Tyler R. Cappel
State Senate 36 Republican Rick Holdcroft
State Senate 38 Republican Barry DeKay
State Senate 38 Republican Dave Murman
State Senate 40 Republican Chris Bruns
State Senate 40 Republican Robert E. Johnston
State Senate 40 Republican Keith F. Kube
State Senate 40 Republican Mark Patefield
State Senate 42 Republican Brenda K. Fourtner
State Senate 42 Republican Mike Jacobson
State Senate 44 Democrat James Michael Bowers
State Senate 44 Republican Edward Dunn
State Senate 44 Republican Teresa J. Ibach
State Senate 46 Democrat Danielle Conrad
State Senate 46 Libertarian James A. Herrold
State Senate 46 Non Partisan Don L. Lease
State Senate 48 Non Partisan Talon Cordle
State Senate 48 Non Partisan Scott Shaver
State Senate 48 Republican Brian Hardin
State Senate 48 Republican Jeremiah Jake Teeple