Hawaii 2022 Federal

Dear Supporter,

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for Congress an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions. The candidates’ answers can be seen below the list of questions.

Survey Questions

1. Will you cosponsor and support efforts for roll call votes on the Federal Reserve Transparency Act, designed to bring accountability to the Federal Reserve?

2. Will you oppose legislation allowing roving wiretaps, warrantless searches, and other mass surveillance efforts against law-abiding Americans and oppose U.S.A. Freedom Act renewal that includes such items?

3. Will you oppose any bill that impedes free speech, including any so-called “campaign finance” or “campaign practice” bill that would require a citizen organization to divulge its donor or member information?

4. Will you oppose all tax and fee increases and vote for tax cuts?

5. Will you support efforts to slash wasteful spending and oppose any debt limit increase?

6. Will you support legislation that would ban forced vaccination and vaccine passports and bind down the federal “health care” bureaucracy to an advisory only position?

7. Will you support legislation to fully repeal ObamaCare and oppose efforts to give the federal government more control of health care?

8. Will you oppose all infringements on law-abiding citizens’ Second Amendment rights?

9. Will you oppose using military action without a congressional declaration of war?

Survey Results

Key: = Yes, = No, = Chose not to answer

Office District Party Name Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7 Q8 Q9
U.S. Representative 1 Democrat Steven Abkin
U.S. Representative 1 Democrat Sergio Alcubilla
U.S. Representative 1 Democrat Ed Case
U.S. Representative 1 Independent Steven Abkin
U.S. Representative 1 Independent Calvin Griffin
U.S. Representative 1 Republican Zachary Burd
U.S. Representative 1 Republican Conrad Kress
U.S. Representative 1 Republican Patrick Largey
U.S. Representative 1 Republican Arturo Reyes
U.S. Representative 2 Democrat Patrick Branco
U.S. Representative 2 Democrat Nicole Gi
U.S. Representative 2 Democrat Joseph Griskonis
U.S. Representative 2 Democrat Audrey Keesing
U.S. Representative 2 Democrat Jarrett Keohokalole
U.S. Representative 2 Democrat Angus Mckelvey
U.S. Representative 2 Democrat Brendan Schultz
U.S. Representative 2 Democrat Steven Sparks
U.S. Representative 2 Democrat Jill Tokuda
U.S. Representative 2 Democrat Tommy Waters
U.S. Representative 2 Democrat Kyle Yoshida
U.S. Representative 2 Independent John Giuffre
U.S. Representative 2 Libertarian Michelle Tippens
U.S. Representative 2 Republican Joe Akana
U.S. Representative 2 Republican Joseph Webster
U.S. Senator Aloha Aina Dan Decker
U.S. Senator Democrat Brandon Makaawaawa
U.S. Senator Democrat Brian Schatz
U.S. Senator Democrat Steve Tataii
U.S. Senator Green Emma Pohlman
U.S. Senator Independent Dennis Miller
U.S. Senator Independent Steve Tataii
U.S. Senator Libertarian Feena Bonoan
U.S. Senator Libertarian Michael Kokoski
U.S. Senator Republican Steven Bond
U.S. Senator Republican Zachary Burd
U.S. Senator Republican Wallyn Christian
U.S. Senator Republican Timothy Dalhouse
U.S. Senator Republican Shaena Dela Cruz
U.S. Senator Republican Adriel Lam
U.S. Senator Republican Asia Lavonne
U.S. Senator Republican Bob Mcdermott
U.S. Senator Republican Edward Pirkowski
U.S. Senator Republican John Roco