West Virginia 2024 Federal

Dear Supporter,

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for U.S. House and Senate an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions. The candidates' answers can be seen below the list of questions.

Survey Questions

1. Will you cosponsor and support efforts for roll call votes on the Federal Reserve Transparency Act, designed to bring accountability to the Federal Reserve?

2. Will you oppose all legislation allowing roving wiretaps, warrantless searches, and other mass surveillance efforts against law-abiding Americans and support a ban on the unconstitutional purchase of American citizens data without a warrant?

3. Will you support legislation to prohibit the creation of a Central Bank Digital Currency?

4. Will you oppose any bill that creates a Digital ID or attempts to bribe states to create a Digital ID in exchange for federal taxpayer dollars?

5. Will you oppose all tax and fee increases and vote for tax cuts?

6. Will you support efforts to slash wasteful spending and oppose any debt limit increase?

7. Will you support legislation that would ban forced vaccination and vaccine passports and bind down the federal health care bureaucracy to an advisory only position?

8. Will you oppose all infringements on law-abiding citizens Second Amendment rights?

9. Will you oppose using military action without a congressional declaration of war?

Survey Results

Key: = Yes, = No, = Chose not to answer

Office District Party Name Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7 Q8 Q9
U.S. Representative 1 Democrat Chris Reed
U.S. Representative 1 Democrat Jim Umberger
U.S. Representative 1 Independent Wes Holden
U.S. Representative 1 Republican Derrick Evans
U.S. Representative 1 Republican Carol Miller
U.S. Representative 2 Democrat Steven Wendelin
U.S. Representative 2 Republican Dennis Cain
U.S. Representative 2 Republican Joseph Earley
U.S. Representative 2 Republican Alexander Gaaserud
U.S. Representative 2 Republican Riley Moore
U.S. Representative 2 Republican RJ Smith
U.S. Representative 2 Republican Christopher Walker
U.S. Senator Democrat Don Blankenship
U.S. Senator Democrat Glenn Elliot
U.S. Senator Democrat Zachary Shrewsbury
U.S. Senator Republican Bryan Bird
U.S. Senator Republican Jim Justice
U.S. Senator Republican Zane Lawhorn
U.S. Senator Republican Don Lindsay
U.S. Senator Republican Bryan McKinney
U.S. Senator Republican Janet McNulty
U.S. Senator Republican Alexander Mooney