Delaware 2014 State Legislative

Dear Supporter,

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for State Legislature an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions. The candidates’ answers can be seen below the list of questions. Because the vast majority of states do not include 3rd party candidates in the Primary process, Campaign for Liberty policy is to survey 3rd party candidates for General elections, except in Jungle Primary states.

Survey Questions

1. Will you oppose all tax and fee increases?

2. Would you support a bill that would remove the state and local government’s power to use eminent domain to confiscate citizen’s private property to transfer it to another private party for economic development purposes?

3. Do you support the “Right to Work,” which states that no worker can be forced to join or pay union dues as a condition of getting or keeping a job?

4. Will you support repeal of your state’s participation in Common Core?

5. Will you support a “Constitutional Carry” bill that would allow any law-abiding citizen to carry a firearm concealed without a permit?

6. Will you support legislation to end warrantless drone surveillance?

7. Will you support efforts to nullify or block implementation of ObamaCare, including repealing the expansion of Medicaid?

Survey Results

Key: = Yes, = No, = Yes and will sponsor, = Chose not to answer

Office District Party Name City Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7
State House 1 D Charles Potter Wilmington
State House 2 R Richard Leroi Dyton Wilmington
State House 2 D Stephanie Bolden Wilmington
State House 3 R Robert I. Bovell, Wilmington
State House 3 D Helene Keeley Wilmington
State House 4 R Robert Keesler Wilmington
State House 4 D Gerald Brady Wilmington
State House 5 D Melanie Smith Bear
State House 6 R Kyle Buzzard Wilmington
State House 6 D Debra Heffernan Wilmington
State House 7 D Bryon Short Wilmington
State House 7 L C. Robert Wilson Wilmington
State House 8 R Matthew Brown Middletown
State House 8 D S. Quinton Johnson Middletown
State House 9 R Kevin Hensley Townsend
State House 9 D Jason Hortiz Townsend
State House 9 I Douglas Campbell, Middletown
State House 10 R Judith Travis Wilmington
State House 10 D Sean Matthews Wilmington
State House 11 R Jeffrey Spiegelman Clayton
State House 11 D Lynne Newlin Clayton
State House 12 R Deborah Hudson Wilmington
State House 12 D Jeffry Porter Wilmington
State House 13 D John Mitchell Wilmington
State House 14 D Peter Schwartzkopf Rehoboth
State House 15 R Matthew Lenzini Bear
State House 15 D Valerie Longhurst Delaware City
State House 16 R Gregory Coverdale, Wilmington
State House 16 D James Johnson New Castle
State House 17 D Michael Mulrooney New Castle
State House 18 D Michael Barbieri Newark
State House 19 R James Startzman Wilmington
State House 19 D Kimberly Williams Wilmington
State House 20 R Stephen Smyk Milton
State House 20 D Marie Mayor Milton
State House 20 I Donald Ayotte Georgetown
State House 21 R Michael Ramone Newark
State House 21 G David McCorquodale Wilmington
State House 22 R Joseph Miro Newark
State House 22 D John Mackenzie Newark
State House 22 L Steven Newton Wilmington
State House 23 D Paul Baumbach Newark
State House 24 D Edward Osienski Newark
State House 25 D John Kowalko Newark
State House 26 D John Viola Newark
State House 27 D Earl Jaques Newark
State House 28 D William Carson Smyrna
State House 29 R Peter Kramer Smyrna
State House 29 D William Paradee Dover
State House 30 R William Outten Harrington
State House 30 D Jonathan Gallo Harrington
State House 30 L Gordon Gene Smith Felton
State House 31 R Samuel Chick Dover
State House 31 D Sean Lynn Dover
State House 32 R William McVay Dover
State House 32 D Andria Bennett Dover
State House 33 R Harold Peterman Milford
State House 33 D John Robbins Harrington
State House 34 R Lyndon Yearick Magnolia
State House 34 D Theodore Yacucci Camden-Wyoming
State House 35 R David Wilson Lincoln
State House 36 R Harvey Kenton Milford
State House 37 R Ruth Briggs King Georgetown
State House 37 D Paulette Rappa Millsboro
State House 38 R Ronald Gray Selbyville
State House 39 R Daniel Short Seaford
State House 39 L James Brittingham Seaford
State House 40 R Timothy Dukes Laurel
State House 41 R Richard Collins Millsboro
State House 41 D John Atkins Millsboro
State Senate 2 R Robert Martin Wilmington
State Senate 2 D Margaret Henry Wilmington
State Senate 3 D Robert Marshall Wilmington
State Senate 4 R Gregory Lavelle Wilmington
State Senate 4 D Sarah Buttner Newark
State Senate 6 R Ernesto Lopez Lewes
State Senate 6 D Claire Snyder-Hall Rehoboth
State Senate 10 R John Marino Middletown
State Senate 10 D Bethany Hall-Long Middletown
State Senate 11 D Bryan Townsend Newark
State Senate 16 R Colin Bonini Camden-Wyoming
State Senate 16 I Michael Tedesco Magnolia
State Senate 17 R Kim Warfield Dover
State Senate 17 D Brian Bushweller Dover
State Senate 18 R F. Gary Simpson Milford
State Senate 18 D Patrick Emory Lincoln
State Senate 21 R Bryant Richardson Seaford
State Senate 21 D Robert Venables Laurel
State Senate 21 L John Potter Seaford