Alabama 2014 Statewide Candidate

Dear Supporter,

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for statewide office an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions. The candidates’ answers can be seen below the list of questions. Because the vast majority of states do not include 3rd party candidates in the Primary process, Campaign for Liberty policy is to survey 3rd party candidates for General elections, except in Jungle Primary states.

Survey Questions

1. Will you oppose efforts to cooperate with a national ID card system and vote to block all state funding for and cooperation with any national ID scheme including the Real ID and Pass ID programs?

2. Do you oppose the use of unmanned law enforcement devices being used to penalize citizens?

3. Will you support a “Constitutional Carry” bill that would allow any law-abiding citizen to carry a firearm concealed without a permit?

4. Will you support legislation to nullify ObamaCare and authorize state and local law enforcement to arrest federal officials attempting to implement the health care scheme, known as ObamaCare?

5. Will you support legislation to end the use of “no knock” warrants?

6. Will you oppose all tax and fee increases?

7. Will you support repeal of your state’s participation in Common Core?

Survey Results

Key: = Yes, = No, = Chose not to answer

Office District Party Name Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7
Governor R Robert Bentley
Governor R Stacy George
Governor R Bob Starkey
Governor D Kevin Bass
Governor D Parker Griffith
Secretary of State R Reese McKinney
Secretary of State R John Merrill
Secretary of State R Jim Perdue
Secretary of State D Lula Albert-Kaigler
Attorney General R Luther Strange
Attorney General D Joseph Hubbard
Lieutenant Governor R Stan Cooke
Lieutenant Governor R Kay Ivey
Lieutenant Governor D James Shields
State Auditor R Ray Bryan
State Auditor R Dale Peterson
State Auditor R Hobbie Sealy
State Auditor R Adam Thompson
State Auditor R Jim Ziegler
State Auditor D Miranda Joseph
State Commissioner of Agriculture and Industries R John McMillan
State Commissioner of Agriculture and Industries D Doug Smith
Treasurer R Young Boozer
Treasurer D Joe Cottle