Idaho 2014 Statewide Candidate

Dear Supporter,

Campaign for Liberty gave candidates for Statewide office an opportunity to provide a straight answer to the following questions. The candidates’ answers can be seen below the list of questions. Because the vast majority of states do not include 3rd party candidates in the Primary process, Campaign for Liberty policy is to survey 3rd party candidates for General elections, except in Jungle Primary states.

Survey Questions

1. Will you oppose efforts to cooperate with a national ID card system and vote to block all state funding for and cooperation with any national ID scheme including the Real ID and Pass ID programs?

2. Do you oppose the use of unmanned law enforcement devices being used to penalize citizens?

3. Will you support a “Constitutional Carry” bill that would allow any law-abiding citizen to carry a firearm concealed without a permit?

4. Will you support legislation to nullify ObamaCare and authorize state and local law enforcement to arrest federal officials attempting to implement the health care scheme, known as ObamaCare?

5. Will you support legislation to end the use of “no knock” warrants?

6. Will you oppose all tax and fee increases?

7. Will you support repeal of your state’s participation in Common Core?

Survey Results

Key: = Yes, = No, = Chose not to answer

Office District Party Name Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7
Governor R Walt Bayes
Governor R Harley Brown
Governor R Russell Fulcher
Governor R C.L. "Butch" Otter
Governor D A.J. Balukoff
Governor D Terry Kerr
Lt. Governor R Jim Chmelik
Lt. Governor R Brad Little
Lt. Governor D Bert Marley
Secretary of State R Lawerence Denney
Secretary of State R Evan Frasure
Secretary of State R Phil McGrane
Secretary of State R Mitch Toryanski
Secretary of State D Holli Woodings
Attorney General R C.T. "Chris" Troupis
Attorney General R Lawrence Wasden
Attorney General D Bruce Bistline
State Controller R Todd Hatfield
State Controller R Brandon Woolf
State Treasurer R Ron Crane
State Treasurer D Deborah Silver
State Treasurer D W. Lane Startin
Superintendent of Public Instruction R John Eynon
Superintendent of Public Instruction R Andrew Grover
Superintendent of Public Instruction R Randy Jensen
Superintendent of Public Instruction R Sherri Ybarra
Superintendent of Public Instruction D Jana Jones